Testing the finalists - prepping for Nederburg Team SA

16 finalists from all around the country competed in the finals of the South African Wine Tasting Championship (SAWTC) at the Taj Cape Town Hotel on Sunday 1 July 2018 in order to select the best tasters. They had to identify the country, the appellation, the cultivar, the vintage and the producers of the wines.

The top tasters were; Anita Streicher-Nel, Welma Smith, Pieter de Klerk and Anton Swarts won their seat in Nederburg Team South Africa 2018. Anita wins her fourth qualification, Anton his third, while Pieter and Welma participated in their first finals. 
The 5th best competitor, Cyril Meidinger, will be the substitute for Team Nederburg.